Jake's Journal

By jakethreadgould

Crammed

Bit of a back blip here.

Spent my weekend between Paris and Rouen which was ace. In Paris we went to see Johnny Flynn who is a young British folk singer and, needless to say, the gig was amazing. I have been waiting for months to see him live ever since I missed his last show in Paris.

Getting there was a bit of a nightmare though. I arrived in Paris dead on rush hour and like any underground system at this time of day the Metro was packed out. I was stood so close to the person in front of me that I found myself involuntarily examining the sweaty pores on the back of his neck. Every station we pulled up to was heaving with commuters, but the train was so full that we often left the station behind with the same amount of people on the platform.

The fact the the venue was about half an hour out to the east of Paris didn't help. I got this shot as I was changing trains, the platform was so bust that I had plenty of time to take out my camera and try to compose my shot without people's heads getting in the way. Everybody on the train saw what I was doing, about half of the occupants smiled while the rest grimaced. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.