Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

A Winter's Tale

I suppose I'll just have to accept that the festive season is now upon us and get on with my penny-counting, at least until the ghosts show up and try and stop me being such a miserable bastard (which should be a laugh; better creatures than them have tried and failed). Everyone's certainly into the spirit at Trev now, not to mention being into the spirits; I can't remember the last time I sold so much whisky in one week. I even had an impromptu snowball fight with the Monday Night Club last night - could it be that I'm actually starting to get all Christmassy without the need for spectral visitation?

Perhaps. But I've still got a bucket of cold water at the ready for when the carollers show up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.