part of the scene

Bye bye, pretty balloons. Cheers for all your comments yesterday.

One thing which has made it easier to sustain blipping recently has been taking a great many fewer pictures each day and trying to choose just one or two to edit so that I don't have to spend ages agonising about which of the several edited-and-cropped possibilities to choose. I've also stopped trying to impose rules on myself such as limiting the amount of long-exposure night-time shots I post in a row or not cropping images to squares just to maximise the number of pixels in the posted image or not choosing something just because it looks catchy on the thumbnail rollover (which at one point earlier in the year I built a wee thing to preview). As a result it was relatively easy to choose between night-time city-centre moping-sitting-woman above and the daytime equivalent. If he'd just raised his head a fraction to the right and upwards so that it looked as if he was resisting the call of the remote control unit operated by the bloke on the right. Actually, he'd have made it as he is if the final image could be bigger as it looked much nicer when being edited at a greater resolution. The posted picture above couldn't stand being much bigger before the noise would get overpowering. At least it marks a step forward; a few months ago I'd have probably not used the above picture on the grounds of noise and a year ago I'd have probably gone out for another walk after getting home and looking through the pictures in order to get something I deemed acceptable.

I did wonder about perhaps having a rule or guideline whereby I should try and post something vaguely related to the day's activities but scrapped it as "going for a nice big walk" is a daily activity and a related picture could just be something I saw on the walk.

Perhaps I should have a rule about not having any rules.

Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.