The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Ripples

Not a bad day, overall.

The morning was spent in many distractions-- of the poetic kind. The best kind! Instead of doing my "real" work straightaway, I spent an hour or so noodling on a few poetry triggers that I found on Dave Bonta's Morning Porch...

Dave is one of the co-editors (with Beth Adams) of the wonderful journal qarrtsiluni. He's also a dedicated bird watcher and chronicles his early morning sightings on Morning Porch.

Lately I've used some of his posts as triggers and the results are a couple of new/partly found poems (see also my Heart of the Lotus Blip from a few days back).

Anytime I can write makes me happy, like a kid tossing pebbles across the water for the sheer pleasure of watching the ripples that form.

Tonight, coming out of teaching my penultimate class this semester (a poetry workshop), I happened to glance up at the light fixtures in the lobby of my building, and quickly dipped into my purse for my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.