A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Night

Today my wife and I depart for Glasgow. Tomorrow our daughter graduates from her PhD. This is her final Graduation. First the BSC, then MSC and now the PhD. I know I was never interested in studying until I was 30 years old but that was her choice.

Well the warnings are for Black Ice, Ordinary Ice and various other possible dangers. So we are leaving to give ourselves all of the daylight to negotiate the roads. Me being me I am taking everything bar the kitchen sink just in case.

Well that explains why I am uploading a night scene. I have simplified it because there is so little content. The moon is waning so there is minimal reflected light but it is clear so there are a few visible stars.

Back on Saturday night probably. Until then I'll say cheerio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.