Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Upgrade

I'm quite happy to have acquired a set of close-up filters which arrived today. While I'd prefer to have a 105mm (or similar) macro lens, these will have to do. Besides using them to increase the original image sizes of my through-the-lens photos, I've been wanting to do to some macro photoraphy for quite some time.

I took not a single photo on my trip to the post office today... I was on my bike and all of a sudden, it has some slippage going on with the derailleur, I think. So, all I could really think of was getting the bike back home as it was quite an annoying ride.

This evening, I played a little bit with the close-up filters, learning a bit about their characteristics ~ good and bad. I'm looking forward to what cool things I might be able to do with them by stacking them one on top of the other, etc.

I hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.