Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Pulteney Bridge

So, as today was my birthday, Mrs BH decided to take me to Bath for lunch, knowing that my second favourite restaurant in the world is there (Demuths*). She'd booked a table for lunch, which more than made up for the fact that she made mehave a really small breakfast and then sit in the car for two hours without knowing where we were heading. As always, yummy food and full tummies swiftly followed. I did think about taking a blip of the food, but I didn't think I'd be able to do it justice, and it's probably a bit wierd to take photos of the meal you're just about to devour. Well, in public at least.

So, this is the last shot I took, on our way out of Bath - the lighting on Pulteney Bridge is superb, and I really like the reflections. But brrrr, it was chilly taking it!

* favourite is Terre a Terre in Brighton. Both well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.