No Domestic Goddess...

By NotNigella

Icicles

An early start for me today - I attempted to get to work... THAT didn't work....

Couldn't even get my car out, and then heard on the radio that all roads were a complete nightmare. Luckily, my boss was quite understanding and allowed me to take a holiday at short notice. School was closed from the off today, so that was one less thing to worry about too after yesterday's drama.

So a day at home for the whole family... We didn't really do much, wee C refused to go outside. Wee D came out with me but the snow was very deep and came up to his thighs in places. We eventually got the cars dug out and de-snowed mid-afternoon, only for them to be snowed on again...

Christmas decorations half-up, progress was somewhat hampered by wee D tripping over his own feet and going headfirst into the wall (again) - he now has a lovely egg-shaped bump on his forehead.

These icicles are hanging off the conservatory roof by the dozen - they are getting longer by the hour and look ever so pretty when the sun is glinting off them. I took loads of photos of them, ended up with too many to choose from for my blip today. This is much better large.

Wonder if school will be open tomorrow - if not, I'm fresh out of babysitters so it'll have to be another impromptu holiday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.