Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Private Jetty

What a difference a day makes. From the 84 degrees of yesterday, the temperature dropped to a high of 58 degrees today. It is a good job I spent the past eight days in Cape Cod, the cooler conditions did not seem quite so bad. At least, we haven't the snow and Arctic conditions that the UK is experiencing at the moment.

My six-month dental appointment took me right across Riverside this morning and the chance to walk in areas that are usually considered too far for my daily photographic safaris.

One of my favourite streets in Riverside is River Boulevard, which fronts directly on the St Johns River and some of the properties are quite something. One has this private jetty, which made a good subject for today's blip and lent itself quite nicely to the high contrast B&W mode. I am afraid the Cape Cod trip did not cure me of my addiction. :-)

I am still working on the back blips. I have been downloading the images from the Canon all day. This evening I hope to make my selection.

I will keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.