My Aim is True

By MAiT

reality shortfall

Do not be fooled. The sun was not out all day. Just during the brief spells between blizzards.

Isn't North Bridge annoying. I wish it was horizontal rather than having a gradient as one progresses south. It would make photos look much neater if it were flat.

After many years of working, it just dawned on me what work actually is. No matter what your job, it's managing the difference between the customer's expectation and the industry's reality. I am now going to write a business book, on this theory, and I shall make a fortune flogging it to businessmen* hanging about in WH Smiths in airports and railway stations.




* Lady businessmen won't be interested. they're only in WH Smith to get the Woman's Weekly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.