Linda's Blips

By Enya

Why Don't Swans....

.....get cold feet?
The very large lake in Sefton park is all but frozen over except for a very small circle of water in the middle. Here all the swans,ducks and water hens congregate and possibly they are preventing further icing over of the water by kicking their wee legs.
I was walking in the park at 8am with my friend Pat...both of us a wee bit geriatric when suddenly Pat fell smack on the behind. I didn't immediatly help her I reached to see if my camera was ok and re fitted the lens cap, before I could do anything a runner lifted her off the floor....Oh! dear has my second hand camera become more important than my friend?
I think I put too much effort into blip commenting..I don't want to let people down....but it takes me hours as I want to give everyone a considered thoughtful word.. I may reduce my efforts and stop thinking the computer is my friend it's a piece of plastic and metal.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.