Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Still snowy

It is a good job this isn't a real person in the river, brrrr.

I was going to go to a conference in Glasgow today but it all got to be a bit too much like hard work so I ditched. The trains are running less frequently than usual and the taxi firms I called last night were not taking advance bookings. For the 8.15am train that I hoped might be running based on the schedule the day before, I needed a taxi at 7.30am which I was advised that I needed to phone in for at 6.30am.

I was not convinced that:
a) I'd manage to secure a taxi;
b) If I did secure a taxi that it would arrive on time or at all as it is v snowy and not gritted where I live;
c) If I got in a taxi it would make it to the station on time or at all;
d) If I got to the station there would be a train at 8.15am or at all;
e) If I got on a train it would make it to Glasgow on time or at all.

Too much uncertainty, so decided to stay at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.