Judith's photos

By Judith

Not sitting here!

We had another sprinkling overnight. Most of the main roads are clear (although the road I used on my way back from Wincanton last evening was closed first thing this morning because of the snow) but the side roads are nasty.

I went into work this morning and the car park was horrendous. When I arrived, there was a recycling lorry that was blocking the way round the car park - it didn't have enough room to drive round past the parked cars, but couldn't get enough grip to reverse!

Later on, one of the school's mobile classrooms had to be evacuated, as a car that was making its way down the short drive from the disabled parking spaces was sliding rather too close to it for comfort and was threatening to demolish it!

I don't think I'll be sitting here for a while. And I've had to clean my headlights again..

There's a slightly different version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.