Midnight Musings

By MidnightMusings

Estate Managers Cottage

Hi everyone,

I see this little cottage everyday on my way to work, through all seasons. This little cottage is by the main gates to a rather grand estate, the actual mansion is just gorgeous and in the process of being decorated by Christmas lights.

The owners seem to have a stream of people that enter through these gates to service the estate in someway. Once the main house lights are up, I'll Blip it for you to see. It makes me wish I lived there each time I see it. I can't help feeling a little envious as their seems to be no shortage of money here, strange as it seems, in the three years that I have been driving past I have never ever seen children, or people that look as though they are the owners, yet, the place is always full of people working in the grounds. Odd that.

Although I am a little jealous, (okay a lot) I do think that they provide the most spectacular Christmas Light decoration I have seen on a house in the area and I wish them a very Happy Christmas and New Year.

Do any of you drive past anywhere and feel the same?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.