The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Spirthill #5

The snow finally reached Calne overnight, having smothered most of the rest of the country over the previous week, though it was a modest affair compared to Scotland and the North-East. I had promised that I would return to Charlcutt Hill to record the change of scene there when it came, and so I set off this morning.

This image is taken slightly lower down the hill in order to eliminate that irritating Grit bucket, and also to get more of the background detail to the North.

I drove further along on the road above, East through the village of Spirthill, encouraged by the gritted roads, but the road got slippier and slippier and became impassable, so before I slithered into a Post Office van, I spun the car around and headed back home via Whitley.

A View Across A Completely Different Hill Looking South From Turf House Lane

Spirthill #1
Spirthill #2
Spirthill #3
Spirthill #4

Snow On Charlcutt Hill, Calne, 2 December 2010 (Flickr album of 15 images)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.