Try

By sandraatje

Workers on the streets of Buenos Aires continued

Monday I have my last exam, so I have to study. Now the subject is medios and as "theme" for my oral I chose "Vía Pública" (Exterior/Outdoor publicity). So how can you combine doing what you love with studying? You go to the street and look around, spot the publicity, and take pictures of it. It's incredible how many bad publicity there is. Things that are placed in such a way that people rarely see it. I even found some publicity in my block that I hadn't seen before, and I walk there a few times a day..

While shooting advertisements, I of course couldn't resist shooting this hard-working guy, and yes he was working very hard. While when walking the streets, I sometimes encounter guys just leaning on their sticks. Then we see they're not working, but this is not abnormal, we all do it. How many of you are working 100 % of the time when they're at work. I bet there are many of the office-workers who go to blip during work time, or make a blip. So when we stop and think they're not working and "lazy", maybe we should stop and look at ourselves too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.