Jostijn

By Jostijn

Fountain of Ice

It?s a long time ago that I had some time to write
something down.

First I want to thank you all for giving me all those
very nice comments the last 85 entries. It has been
a bliss to be on Blipfoto. You are making me getting
better everyday.

Photography is a way of life for me, showing the little
things and giving perspective on the larger things.
Now with my new camera I see new opportunities, and
I am amazed everyday about the power of the thing.
I told you that I have been saving for 5 months to buy
my new camera, but I am saving again to go to Africa
again, and make beautiful pictures there. Africa is in
my heart and I miss it not being there right now.

And to go to today, I have been teaching math?s,
gymnastics and music today and it was great fun!
The children amazed me by playing the xylophone
and singing the song while I was playing the guitar.
Someone from the school came to my internship and
told me that he was very much pleased by my teachings
and my intentions to become a primary school teacher.
So that?s very good news. :-)

The picture of today was taken in Tilburg, my hometown,
and it is a fountain full of ice. I?ve been hesitating to
make the photo because there was too little ice on it,
and I almost couldn?t resist it. Last year this fountain
was full of ice too, and I made pictures of it, but this
time I want to show you. Hope you like it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.