LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Snow

So it is ver much more snowy in Newcastle than it was in Edinburh. This is on the 1am sally forth a few of tok from the party, Hels wanting to use her new Pentax K-7. i managed a couple of shots before it started snowing and I decided to bugger it all ad get back in the warmth.

More train disruption meant I wasn't going to make it back up to Edinburgh in time for the Newcastle vs Chelsea game so I decide to stay in Newcastle and watch it. Turned out to be a good choice as we scraped a draw, only just hanging in for what made a fairly exciting spectacle. On the train back I discovered that I had brought the power supply home from the office for my 5 day weekend but no the plug that allows one to plug it in to the wall so I'll be without the laptop for the rest of my tie off and the desktop will no longer speak to the camera for some reason, what a pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.