Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Dance the Day Away

OK, I'm desperate for a good image today. It is dark and rainy outside. I'm still wishing I'd have joined Blip about a week earlier as I was out doing things and getting photos everywhere till I joined Blip, 3 days back. But I must move forward! This makes me think more about still life images and indoor stuff. I'm used to shooting landscapes.

I had to think of a title and it hit me that the figure could be dancing and since it is next to one of my speakers that makes sense.

Today is Sunday but when you work for yourself everyday is a weekday. I can work my own hours but I still tend to work in 12 hour blocks of time, mostly from 3pm till 3am. I know that is strange but my wife is a RN (Nurse) and works nights so it seems to work out that we are on the same schedule pretty much. This is not a good schedule when I have to help my mom out taking her to a doctor etc...but overall it works out fine.

We have been back in my hometown of Owensboro, KY for 2 years now. Well a little over 2 years in this house. We are starting to miss the Seattle, WA area even though since we moved they have been having super cold and freezing weather one winter and now flooding! We missed out on all that. All we have had here is a few months back a tornado took out a chunk of the downtown. But it was not the important part, mostly some old warehouses. But scared everyone just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.