Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Love locks in Kaliningrad

It's -10 and I've had 2 hours sleep! I was going to fly today from Gatwick via Riga but as Gatwick was closed I had to leave last night on the 10.30 to Moscow! My lovely singer friend Shena was on the same flights so we had a good old natter which was fab! I've actually stayed at this Hotel before, I brought my step-daughter Ruby here last time!
I forced myself out into the bitterly cold but sunny morning to obtain a blip remembering that they have thousands of these love padlocks on the bridges, it's beautiful :-) It's traditional for couples to lock a padlock and throw away the key to show the bond of their love! They are all engraved with their names and the date of their big day!
Through the round window you can see an old windmill turned cafe which now sells a myriad of flavored coffees, Ruby and I went there last time!
The vast frozen Neman River is an amazing sight.
I am now going to sleep before soundcheck at 8pm!!! Rock n roll, show at 2 am then I fly to Moscopw tomorrow for another show and then Brighton red party the next day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.