just be

By justbe

Sparrow on the edge

The sparrow that is twittering on the edge of my balcony is calling up to me this moment a world of memories that reach over half my lifetime, and a world of hope that stretches farther than any flight of sparrows.

Donald G. Mitchell


I'm rushing out the door with two cat carriers and wailing beasts, the dreaded yearly check up and then my painting group. Busy morning herding cats!

$237 later, both cats healthy and happy to be home. They were stressed and so was I.

My body can feel the weight of the new 300mm f4 this morning, in my shoulders and wrists. It's about 7 pound US along with the D90. If I take it slowly and build up I'll be fine. I can hold it steady enough for crisp shots under pressure I guess, I had 5 minutes to find a feathered thing to pose this morning and I managed. I'm astonished by the clarity of the glass, it's a Nikkor lens that's been around a while, no VR, so I have to be extra steady hand holding it. It focusses slower than my 18-200mm, but what crispness!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.