Gift Wrap

This year I decided to come up with a new idea for gift wrapping my presents because I hate using the regular old Christmas paper. I am going to share it with all your blippers because I know some of you are very crafty (I'm talking to you, LLP)!

I knit all my gift wrapping and ribbons! It started as a simple idea to make a book cover for my sister (I am giving everyone books this year) but I loved it so much that I have done it for everyone now. It makes the wrapping almost as special as the present and can be used over and over again for lots of different uses (present or not).

I highly recommend using bulky yarn so it knits up quickly. You can also make the ribbon out of i-cord or finger knit to save time. I also really like the way garter stitch looks for this (it turned out better than the ribbing you see here). Felting also works really well (if you know how to felt).

To see how this turned out as a present wrapper - click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.