All you need is love

By pascolicious

Remember Love.

27 years.
The radio was playing all Lennon.

I attended 1964: The Tribute which is a tribute band playing a Beatles tribute show. Bought Steve tickets for his birthday (which isn't until the 17th, but who cares =P)

I Want To Hold Your Hand
Please Please Me
Help!
Yellow Submarine
From Me To You
Roll Over Beethoven
Twist and Shout
Can't Buy Me Love
All My Loving
A Hard Day's Night
I Wanna Be Your Man
Eight Days A Week
I Saw Her Standing There
I Feel Fine
Ticket To Ride
Day Tripper
Nowhere Man
Michelle

..to name a few haha They dressed like the Beatles.. they talked like the Beatles..

An audience member asked where they were from to which "John Lennon" replied "Our mothers."



I know this picture isn't a very good one. It's hard to get a good picture when you're sitting somewhere around 30 rows away from the stage and using a shitty camera with shitty night vision shots. I took some videos. Once I can, I'll have to link the videos. I hopefully will get them up tonight and be able to edit this to show you. It was a lot of fun.

I'm going to see American English [another Beatles tribute band] on the 15th at a bar near my house.

Happy early birthday Steve. I hope you liked it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.