Local Skiing for Local People

I'll be the first to admit it wasn't very good, but I couldn't bear to see all this snow without trying a spot of local skiing.

The weather was perfect. The snow conditions were pristine champagne powder.

All I needed was a bigger/steeper hill. And a chairlift!

After hiking through the snow and then clearing the drive when I got back I earned my macaroni cheese (a good post-skiing stodge dish).

Mrs42 is off to the pub with her mummy mates tonight, so you'd think I would be able to surf and chill. Oh no, I've got a list of Christmas present things to do.

So I'd better get on with it.

[Check out yesterday's late posted [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/view.php?id=842347&month=12&year=2010]Snowy Castle[/url] blip if you've not had the chance.]

- - - - -

LOTD: bryan wadding's "Snow, mist and trees" blip is brill - such great atmosphere and a great composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.