Who's That Peeping In My Window?*

A beautiful day today. Still not possible to get out of the drive but I decided not to do the snow thing - today anyway. Had an adventure today, got the bus the two miles to South Queensferry for the first time ever to do a little emergency shopping. Cat food and wine - tick.

Coming back, the guttering on the new swanky flats up the road has been brought down with the weight of snow and ice and then just as we passed the next two houses, the snow on their rooves (I checked it, it's right) came down like dominoes falling. Great to see but not so great for the householders who have lost their guttering.





Tom The Peeper, Act 1, not sure of the year but used to dance to it at a 'disco' (yes!) at The Bull, Horns Cross, near Dartford, Kent, when I was 15 ..... and yes I was way too young to be in a pub but different times, different times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.