My Angle

By myangle

Abstract Coke Can

Todays blip comes compliments of one of the staff here who has an eye for the abstract. I went to the kitchen after my meal break and this had been carefully placed next to the kitchen sink. It had blip written all over it.

Good job too because the few photos I had taken today were nothing special.

So I learn't something new today. If you put a small amount of liquid in a coke can you can balance it at an angle. And I thought I knew everything!

I tarted it up with severe whack of contrast as well as a PS filter to make the can a bit more appealing. The arty/designery part of me (as small as it is) says I should go back and re-shoot with the writing on the can the right way up. I have managed to resist the temptation. After all the original concept was thought up by someone other than me and I have just recorded that fleeting moment of art. Not too fleeting though because nobody ever cleans up in this place so it could still be there is a week.

My Mum stung me into action on the Christmas present front last night. The family has sent Jo and I gifts but as usual we haven't even sent a card yet. Mum rather sternly told me to get some cards in the mail. So I spent some time this morning on UK shopping sites looking for presents as well as cards. I went to the Argos site to find a few things and in the 15 odd years since I have left the UK not much has changed there. Everything was out of stock! So I shopped elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.