Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Fallen Leaves

My wife went with a work colleague on a shopping expedition to the outlet mall at St Augustine. That meant I was housebound.

I wasn't sure whether she would be back before the light faded, so decided to photograph the leaves, which had accumulated in the back yard these past two weeks, before I started clearing them up.

I wanted to clear them before the Cape Cod trip but with the after effects of my cold still being in evidence, I didn't figure all that dust and leaf fibre flying about would do me much good.

The cold still hasn't completely gone but I plan to start creating a Web site on Monday and, once that project is under way, I don't want any distractions such as yard work. So I spent the middle of the afternoon hard at work and I am now suffering for it. Oh well, at least the yard and driveway look nice.

I spent the morning watching the Wigan Athletic v Stoke City game. I missed the entire first half, which ended 2-2. I had a feeling the score would remain the same during the second half and so it did. A match with four goals and I missed them all.

Someone posted yesterday that they would have preferred yesterday's blip in colour. Today their wish has come true. Maybe mine will one day. :-)

The yellow and green colours of the pecan leaf and the russet colour of the American sycamore leaf kind of dictated a colour photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.