FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Finished Product

OK, so here it is: the finished soup! Leek & Potato, with crispy streaky bacon (although the crispiest bits were scoffed before getting anywhere near the soup).

I think we maybe over-blended a little - it was pretty thick. Quite tasty, but could've done with some more seasoning!

Today was OK I guess, if a little depressing in the middle. I'd wanted to get out with the camera, but the rain wouldn't permit. Instead of going out and doing something else (shopping/cinema/fun things like that) I stayed in and did some housework. It needed doing - and I started out with the best of intentions thinking it would be nice for Mathew to come home to... but ended up just putting myself in a bad mood lol, which probably wasn't particularly nice for him to come home to!

NM, an ASDA/M&S/NEXT trip provided us with loads of junkfood, some bru, and some tumble-dryer sheets, but nothing Christmasy :(

Home to make Soup, then some pork with garlic mushrooms & real chips (pretty damn fine) and X Factor. Some catching up with blip, then off to TESCO where I DID get some Christmas presents :-D

No damn Advent Calendars to be found tho :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.