A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Christmas Parade 2010

A Sunny winter morning had lots of skin piercing cold breeze. Annual Christmas parade was scheduled for today. I didn't know about this event, thanks to Mr. JON* for letting me know about this. Early morning after breakfast when I went to the PARADE PARKING LOT, folks were preparing for 11'o clock parade, got some nice shots there and headed towards CITY SQUARE so that I can get front spot. Came to know parade is not gonna reach SQUARE until 11:30am and it was just 09:20am.

Got the nearest parking (infront of a park), assembled my Gadget, Came out of the car and Shut the Door... WAIT..... damn KEYS ARE STILL INSIDE THE CAR. "HOLY MOLY" with a hope checked each of the door, probably one is accidentally unlocked, NOPE thanks to engineers they've built so robust system that it hardly malfunctions. WHAT NOW ??? after I lost my iPhone in Dallas, TX I didn't go for another cellphone connection so couldn't call. Thought I'll use some landline to call someone to get the spare key from home but damn I don't remember anyone's number (everything is stored online only not in any paper). Just One option left; FOOT RIDE. So started walking towards home , On my way back home met couple of Joggers who were enjoying morning jog even in cold wind. After around 1 mile walk saw one lady who had pulled over and was standing outside her car. She saw me and was gently smiling at me, I thought she has got FLAT TIRE and need some help in changing the same.

LADY: Need A RIDE
ME: hmm Yea, How do you know ? :)
LADY: C'on in I'll Drop You
ME: So nice of you, I don't understand how come you knew I need ride.
LADY: I saw you walking, thought you need a ride.
ME: Wow, that's big surprise.....

SUS* drove for me till my home, waited until I got the spare keys from inside and then dropped me back near to the park where I had parked my car. Unbelievable help from an stranger. I am full of feelings for her kind help.

During our conversation she had already seen my big camera bag and I told her that I am into this daily photography spree. I asked her if I can take her picture just to remember the person who helped me in this WINTER MORNING.

SUS* : You are not going to post it into FB right ?
ME: No Ma'm I am not going to post this pic anywhere.
SUS* : I believe your words, but you can send the Picture to my mom. I'll give you her email ID. and she handed me the piece of paper with her mom's email id.
ME: I took her picture infront of her car and as promised I'm NOT gonna post her picture anywhere but will send the same to her mom once I finish posting this blip for today.

After saying good bye to SUS* took some downtown pictures and was eagerly waiting for parade to start. Before the Parade, "City of Bentonville" officials had invited some singers who entertained the crowed with Lovely Christmas songs. Afterwards whole parade was covered by 98.3 KEG broadcasters. Non stop commentary for almost 1.30 hrs.

We had Soldiers, Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeers, Dogs, Singers, Tiger official Band, The Mayor of the city, Fire & Sheriff's department officers and lots & lots of Kids.

Though it was cold winter morning all the hard work of performers filled everyone's heart with warm feelings.

Happy Holidays to you All!!!

Album HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.