Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Coming Back Home

I will leave my original writeup as is. I have changed my image as it was suspended for being "An image of an image" which is against the blipfoto rules. I wondered about this rule before posting my entry but as I have seen it happen in the past by some of the blippers, I decided to go ahead with it. Anyhow, instead of my sister's image (which is here on flickr) I have taken a photo of a piece of rock salt carved as a 'Z', she brought for me from Khewra Salt Mines.

THE ORIGINAL WRITEUP

This is a "digital daguerreotype" as explained very nicely by Dr. T. Today I am missing the pretty young lady sitting on the left of the Gates (right of the picture) immensely. Therefore decided to dedicate today's blip to her. Check out this link for more on her meeting with the Gates.

This lady is my younger sister Hajra, who is a Fulbright Scholar. She left home in August 2009 to go to the US to pursue her Master's degree in Natural Resources. She is coming back home on 30th Dec 2010 after 17 months. I am really looking forward to her visit.

Today I went to the university to conduct a workshop, after which I went to meet a friend. We sat in her front lawn in the warm heat of the winters and had Kashmiri tea. Just came home a while ago and now thinking on how to spend the rest of the day. Its probably going to be spent planning the next week *sigh*

I finished Pride and Prejudice last night. I finished it in exactly a week compared to Eat Pray Love which was completed in a little less than two months with many breaks in between. I loved it and could not get my hands off it. I was also wondering yesterday that I have become so busy and I have not been getting the time to do much. Despite that I am getting time to blip and time to read before going to bed and I am glad of that.

Have a great Sunday everyone ...

P.S. I am planning to read all the books in my house, the ones I have not had a chance to read and the ones I am interested in. The next book I have picked up is "The Professor" by Charlotte Bronte.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.