The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Stupid - what's in a name?

When we moved into this house it was already called Mooncoin and, I hate to admit it, this did have some bearing on why we bought it. That and the fact that it had a rustic "French Chestnut" wooden floor.
A pair of stupids hey?
But at least I now know that there is a village in Ireland and a folk group also called Mooncoin.
We never put it on our address: It seems to me pretentious and snobby when you already have a house number.
Still, to us it'll always be Mooncoin - and when we move it might be a good selling point if another gullible person comes along.
10:40pm. I just got a phone call from my pal and it was bloomin Led Zep playing Misty Mountain Hop! The lucky ********! I went to put it on speaker phone and pressed the disconnect button by mistake. Damn. Tried to ring back but he obviously can't hear the phone. Double damn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.