Wendy's World

By Wendles56

New shovel

We stocked up on bird food today, the first time the car has been out this last week, so that was an expensive do. It was good to have a break and a toasted teacake at the garden centre on the way home. I treated myself to a poinsettia and Tony to a new shovel. We also have a new feeder for the small birds, to discourage the collared doves and jackdaws from spraying the seed all over the place, messy eaters.

The snow has stopped but the street is encased in ice so Tony tried out the new shovel when we got back home.

I'm quietly seething because Tony took a blip with my camera of a woodpecker in the tree this morning whilst I breakfasted in bed with Michael Connelly, and his fully automatic through the double glazing photo is perfectly lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.