BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Table for two? (Failed Romeo Part 1)

Love Song of a Failed Romeo

I'll arrange a secret rendezvous
Involving me and involving you
I'll book a table just for two
We can split the bill

We'll have a bite to eat
A glass or two of wine when we meet
Then I'll sweep you off your feet
You'll be in love

And you can get to know me
So very well
You can get to know me
A little too well


Then we'll go back to my flat
I know you will enjoy that
We'll lie upon my bed
After I remove the bedspread

And you can get to know me
So very well
You can get to know me
Uh! A little too well


What's that I hear you say
Not bloody likely, no way Jose
You would rather be dead
Than end up in my bed

Because you have got to know me
So very well
You have got to know me
You've got to know me
You've got to know me...TOO WELL!



Lyrics (it does have a tune, guitar chords - Dm, A7, Gm mostly - and twiddly bits)
copyright Bernard Young 2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.