Baloo and the 3 Rescues

By Iselle

Early Mornings and Afternoon Naps

I fetched my dad at 6:15 this morning and we took the boys to an open patch of veld for a run. It was already so hot outside that the boys didn't manage to last for much longer than about 30min. We loaded them back in the car, took them to my folks' place and watched them swim while we sat on the patio having coffee and rusks with my mom.

After dropping the boys at home, I went shopping for something to wear to a formal wedding in Dullstroom on 18 Dec. I dreaded the idea of shopping for formal evening wear, but managed to find something within the first 40 min or so... I suppose it was my lucky day!!

The shopping malls are SO BUSY already, so I was very happy to head home early. I had a "quick" afternoon nap, which eventually lasted just shy of 2 hours... but hey, why not? It's Sunday afterall:)

(ps. I back-blipped for yesterday if anybody wants to have a look)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.