Québec City (take 6)

Even if the subject is not the same because I changed hotel and I'm in another - completely different - part of town, I decided to continue with the same title for all kind of reasons.

As said, this is my new view. A new building - Complexe Jean Dallaire - on the corner of de l'Église and boulevard Laurier. In it you can find offices, a few restaurants and, best of all, the new SAQ flagship outlet, The SAQ Signature for the region that used to be in the basement of Château Frontenac and much less accessible. I was there yesterday and the generous Mr Molloy allowed me to taste a Heitz Cabernet Sauvignon Martha's Vineyards at 205$ a bottle that was absolutely divine!

So this is a very grey morning with wet snow on the ground left by yesterday's fall. The picture is unaltered except for the crop. I intend to do the same as last week with the church.

Thanks for coming by and have yourselves a great week.

JC

[Edit]
Correction: the name of the building is Jules-Dallaire and not Jean Dallaire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.