Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Perished Piper and Parkour

This was the only photo I took today. We went Christmas shopping in Peterborough and H and Noah were entranced by this chilly-looking piper playing a mix of Scottish reels and Christmas tunes.

Managed to buy a few Christmassy bits and bobs and took the boys for hot chocolate and buns.

Bob and I went into a shop and H asked if he could stay and watch the piper. I agreed (I should really know better by now) and returned to find H turning handsprings off the benches and performing parallel bar routines on the bike racks, much to the the amusement of a small crowd of pensioners. I grabbed him and frogmarched him back to his father who simply said, 'Next time put down a hat and they'll probably throw coins in it!' He said it as a joke but I saw *that* look on H's face...!

Now we're sitting with our feet up in front of the fire watching Cats and Dogs. It's rubbish but hey...Henry likes it and it means he isn't turning handsprings off our sofa!

Edit: I'd forgotten about Sub Sunday (DUH!) I totally recommend ¬¬ for a really original journal full of terrific images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.