NoodlePix

By Pix

Parad-ice

I headed out to Redmires again and ran up to Stanage. Managed to get to, and along, the edge this time. Can only ever remember it once being more beautiful than today. The moors and hills all covered in deep snow; too deep to run in places. But I LOVE running through the snow. It was busy up there today with hikers, bikers (!!!), skiers, and, unfortunately, Land Rover drivers. It wasn't too cold either. I didn't carry my camera today sadly, so the pic above, and the others on Flickr, were all taken where I parked at Redmires reservoir. I like this one in particular.

I was glad it was too deep to run in places as it gave me an excuse to walk and appreciate the views a bit more. I have paid thousands to go to the Alps for worse views than this. Sooooo lucky!

........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.