Spirited of London

By Spirited

I'm a lumberjack and I'm OK

I landed from New York yesterday and spent the last 24 hours recovering at home, which essentially invovled lying on the sofa and watching films. Following a long lie in this morning J and I ventured into the " countryside" for the annual pilgrimage to buy the christmas tree...or should I say chop down and buy the christmas tree. Every year we head to a farm in a small quaint village called Newdigate. Although I was disappointed to find most of the snow gone ( which I missed while away damnit!) I was glad to see the farm pond was still frozen. Once the tree felling was complete we headed to the local pub, The Six Bells for sandwich and a sample of the real ale on offer. Yum.

PS I don't really do landscape photos and I've clearly had my arse kicked on the whole " wintery shots" on blip today. Think I'll stick with the city scapes. I've backblipped a couple of NY shots if you want to take a peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.