life of d

By davidd

British Classics

I know another lazy blip, I should probably change my title to 'life of d the lazy blipper'.

Anyway the telephone box and pillar box are iconic pieces of British street furniture which might soon be lost from our towns as we become an increasingly immediate online society. These two are at the top of our street and whilst we do post a fair few letters, I cannot think of the last time saw someone making a phone call from the phone box, although sometimes it does ring, in the dead of night.....(ok maybe I'm making that bit up).

A pretty easy day today, we were in a hotel last night so an easy start then getting the dog from Kennels, children from H's folks and to swimming by 10am, sitting by a hot pool is not a good tonic for a slightly weary reveller!

Still I managed to restring the Ukulele so I have managed 1 useful thing today (flipping thing takes a few days to settle though).

I hope you all have a cracking week.

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.