A Tribute to Life.

By suzannesimons

Broken heart!

Today my heart has been broken.....at the same moment my dear tea pot was broken by my little daughter of 5 and a half.
I bought the pot 20 years ago at a flea market at Maastricht. So proud I was of my found, and proud it was standing here in the breakfast room.
What can I do??? I went to the shop and bought a super attack and already some pieces are on their place.
In the mean time doing this I try already to find the same one.
They are produced in a big quantity during the sixties so maybe, I will be lucky!!
The pot comes from Peter Regout & Co and has been produced in the early sixties in Maastricht.
This one I will glue all together, and I thought that my daughter should paint some design on top with special paint for ceramic.
I can put a little glass vase inside so we can use it for country flowers in the spring and so on.
I can't true away this one, because it has been so long with me and bringing him to the trash would be a real pain!
To know more about the pot?
http://mooiespullen.wordpress.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.