A light read

Ok I'm being slightly sarcastic in the title. Where it says epic on the cover it should read mammoth. This is one of my birthday presents which I have been able to enjoy to the full despite being in my sickbed for much of the time since Saturday.

I think I've mentioned my love of comics before. Well Bone is something which I broorwed the first couple of books of from a friend years ago, not expecting to be into them as I was more interested in stuff like Sandman, and really enjoyed. I always wanted to read more of it but never got round to it. Not that long ago they finally released a complete editionbringing together all nine or so original graphic novels. So far I'm 1070 pages in with only 261 to go. It's fantastic stuff somewhere between Calvin and Hobbes and Lord of the Rings.

If you're a comic fan at all I'd say it's a must for any collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.