rack focus

By noahd1

Lilly, Taylor

Today I tried to work on a song that's been a personal project of mine for awhile. I haven't tried to write a song in about 10 years or so, and some of those old familiar doubting feelings started to flood back. As is often the case, I ended up with fragments of possible songs, but nothing very concrete. Lilly slept through the whole thing which is either a compliment or an indictment.

Sorry for my disappearance from blip. Just when I thought I started recovering and thinking I might be able to peek out into the world again, I realized I had to prepare for a presentation. Not being terribly confident about public speaking, I decided the best thing to do would be to fret about it for a week straight. Success! Well, it's over with. Perhaps my camera will forgive me for my abandonment ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.