Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Simply row

Today I saw all 4 grandchildren at the Nordic Heritage Museum where we went for the Santa Lucia pageant (being 100% Swedish :-) ) --it was noisy chaotic and hot, but the performing kids were very sweet.

But I have a great need for simple. Thus this -straight from the iphone - taken this morning on a very fine chilly row I had with H. (I'm going to start calling him "himself" like so many do - no idea where that came from but I like it!) Best part of the day for sure, on the water.....!

Tomorrow our older son takes his wife (Tatum and Fiona's mother) to a much needed drug and alcohol treatment center. We have had the girls most of the weekend and will continue with the next few days and onward to do what we can. Not what we had in mind...but we will get through it.
So I am thinking about this addiction problem -- and how hard it is to break.(like a photo a day???)

I think I needed to say something about this family crisis, but not to worry - this might be all. You might see more of Tatum and Fiona however. Also Tatum now has her own blip journal with her first blip- she loves to take pictures on my camera so we'll see how it goes. "Hi how ya doin' spray" !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.