LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Slots

So after I bought my new case for the computer, took all the parts out of the old case, screwed everything together and powered it up I discovered that somewhere I have done something wrong and the cards don't properly connect to the motherboard. I suspect that this due to me removing 6 screws that held the motherboard in place on the old case and only being able to use 4 to attach it to the new case due the the final 2 screw holes on the motherboard not connecting to anything to screw into. Then I noticed the little brass extenders in the packet of screws. At some point it all has to come apart again so that I can fit the extra screws and use the cards again. It's not hugely important to have my graphics and sound card in as the on board stuff is accetpable but it would be nice.

After all that fannying about it was time for a bit more Mass Effect 2, after catching up with The Walking Dead which seems like it may not be the soap opera with zombies in that I expected it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.