Starting over

By debra

All Smiles

Yes, I know what you are thinking, another SP, but today I have a reason to be smiling. I know I haven't been very open on here lately, but like everyone I have had my share of problems, However I tend to keep them to myself. About a month ago, I had to watch my daughter walk out the door and into the life of a complete loser. I know thats a little harsh to say, but being the guy is on drugs and has just been released from jail, I think that's appropriate to say. I don't know what she has been up to, or even if she is still attending college, I hope she is. She walked through the front door last night looking like two sheets to the wind, this after not hearing from her in a month, and me up all hours of the night worrying. Her first words,"Hey mom, I'm home." Talk about mixed emotions, I didn't know weather to strangle her or hug her. Anyway, she's home and I'm happy. Hopefully things can get back to normal.

Wow, that's probably the most I have ever said on blip.


..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.