Hop Barn

By hopbarn

St. Niklaus Day

When my chilcren were little I used to bake sweet bread men with raisons for eyes and clay pipes (from Bewdley Museum) in their arms. Now they are grown and flown this is just a lovely memory.
I've reaclimatized to being back home but am still procrastinating about all the paperwork that has piled up in my absence - and I know it's only going to get worse in this aspect as I now have all my mothers to deal with too :-( And today my mother transferred to another hospital for rehabilitation.
So in procrastinating, I went about with my camera quite a lot today - it's a winter wonderland out there. A build up of hoare frost, crunchy underfoot, foggy and I took all these pictures. And later at my desk I couldn't help but see all the birds coming in to feed as it's just outside my office window so I took all these.
I found it difficult to decide which one to Blip so with some help from Twitter, Lorna at @CountryLets pointed out the the robin was seasonal so there, we have a decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.