Granny Beech's Adventures

By grannybeech

Thank you card

Found this wee thank you/Merry Christmas card in my mail box, from one of the auld pensioners we delivered hampers too last week.

It was snowing again from 8am to around 3pm, granda superhero beech couldn't come get me today so I had to give in and stay at home. I made myself useful though and helped clear the OAP paths (again) as well as getting a prescription for one. the freeze is on and it's very misty here.

keep save :)

the card reads:
It was such a lovley start to a dismal housebound, wintry day when Christina arrived at our house with her little helpers to deliver your beautiful hamper, for which we are truly greatful. I was quite emotional with your kindness, many many thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.