Das Vadanya

Not much fun in Stalingrad!

Nor for that matter in central Scotland today.

Just as we thought we'd seen the back of it, schools re-opening and all, we got another massive dump of snow, right in the middle of the morning rush-hour. It took me three hours to get from Perth to Edinburgh, using various modes of transport. And by the looks of the chaos across the M8 corridor I was one of the lucky ones.

I had to laugh the other day when an MP's researcher was arrested on suspicion of being a spy for the Russians. His words in her defence were that she was innocent and that he'd never seen her do anything spy-like. I mean she's hardly going to be obvious about it.

Mind you if I was working beside a Russian spy I'm sure they'd be fairly easy to spot.

project

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.