GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

Farewell from my colleagues - Part 1

A lovely lunch earlier today with colleagues and friends from HEWIT - Heads of IT in HE institutions in Wales. I'm retiring later this month and a number of "events" have been organised to help me pass into my "third age".

I suppose I've been involved with HEWIT for at least 20 years. makes you realise just how long "you've been around". Three institutions, all in the same city - that must be a sort of record; I'm not sure I'm actually proud of holding it. What I am proud of is the way that organisations such as HEWIT that I have been involved with have done so much collaboratively to help the staff and students of the organisations we have worked for.

In case you were wondering what the photo shows ... a bottle of Chateauneuf-du-Pape and a card, an Amazon gify token and a really thoughtful photographic record of the lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.