Rab

By Rab

A blipday AND a birthday

So today has turned out to be a double celebration. Not only is it my 600th blip, but its also my 35th birthday. I didn't really put much thought into what i would do, so this was pretty much all I came up with blip wise. Its a busy day at work, so I don't have that much time to get as artistic as I would have liked.

Anyway, so 600 blips is a lot of blips, and it has spanned more than 3 years of my life. I have to say I have enjoyed every single minute of being involved in this wonderful community. My blips aren't as regular as I would like, particularly this year or so, but I will continue to post for as long as is humanly possible. Thank you all who take the time to look and comment, and when I get myself on vacation next week, I will return the favor more than I do right now. A huge thanks also to Joe and his fabulous team who make all this possible for us enjoy.

As for turning 35, all I can say is, its been an eventful 35 so far. I have done and seen a lot over the years, and in particular since I've joined Blip. Theres been ups and downs, highs and lows, great times and bad times, but ultimately I am where I am and I am very thankful to have the people I have in my life.

Today, I am happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.